Welcome to my blog!

Hello, everyone, and welcome!  My name is Casey Oliver, and I am a speech-language pathologist (SLP).  This summer, I attended the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association Schools conference and was encouraged to start a blog about my new job working as a SLP in a Catholic school.  I work at the St. Patrick SUCCEED Academy in Sacramento, California.  The picture above is of the beautiful courtyard at my school. 

I was honored to recently be interviewed for the ASHA Leader.  Click here to read the article.  This article gives you some information about my new job and how it came to be.  I am very grateful for this opportunity.  I love my job so far.  I also love blogging, and I am really looking forward to sharing my experiences on this blog with you all.

Peace and blessings,

Casey Oliver, M.S., CCC-SLP

2 Responses

  1. Hello. I was on AHSA’s site and saw “catholic school” and SLP. I am a teacher changing careers to SLP. I am extremely interested in you and what you are doing. How can I subscribe to your blog?

    • Thank you, Charlotte! I am not sure how you can subscribe. I will look into that and get back to you. Have a great day, and I will hopefully be making more posts in the very near future!

Leave a Reply

